Directory

There are a few ways to reach staff at the board of nursing. If you have a question about an application or renewing a licensing or certification, please use the message center in the nurse portal.

The main phone number is 505-841-8340 and the fax number is 505-841-8347.

If you are from an educational institution, please send transcripts and attestations to the following emailĀ bon.licensing@bon.nm.gov.

For login assistance, please send a message to nmbon.helpdesk@bon.nm.gov.

If you have any practice or nursing education questions please emailĀ EducationPractice.De@bon.nm.gov

Board Counsel

Assistant Attorney General

Joseph M. Dworak, Interim

Agency Executive

Executive Director

Sheena Ferguson, DNP, MSN, RN
505-841-9083
sheena.ferguson@bon.nm.gov

Education and Practice

Director of Education & Practice

Melissa Charlie, PhD, RN
505-841-9057
melissa.charlie@bon.nm.gov

Assistant for Committees & Board Meetings

Yvonne Ortiz
505-841-9043
Yvonne.Ortiz@bon.nm.gov

Diversion Program

Diversion Program Manager

Becky Gonzales, MSN, RN, HWNC-BC
Diversion Program Manager
505-841-9091
Becky.Gonzales@bon.nm.gov

nmbon.diversion@bon.nm.gov

Diversion Program Case Manager

Forrest Sweet, BFA

For questions about the Diversion Program please send emails to nmbon.diversion@bon.nm.gov. You can fax information to the Diversion Program to 505-841-9092

UAP Programs

Nurse Surveyor

Patricia Fernandez, MSN, RN
505-841-9086
patricia.fernandez@bon.nm.gov

Education & Practice Assistant

Ashley Gow
(505) 841-9094
Ashley.Gow@bon.nm.gov

Operations

Chief Financial Officer/Director of Operations

Dawn Gerencer, MBA, BSN, RN, CNOR, CASC
505-841-9062
dawn.gerencer@bon.nm.gov

Accountant & Auditor

Ernest Adam Saavedra
505-841-8344
ernest.saavedra@bon.nm.gov

Human Resources Manager

Sainie Atencio
505-841-9048
Sainie.Atencio@bon.nm.gov

Information Technology

IT Technology Officer/CTO

Hunter Pearson
505-841-9098
hunter.pearson@bon.nm.gov

IT End User Support Specialist

Loren Barney
505-841-9084
Loren.Barney@bon.nm.gov

Licensing

LPN Licensing Supervisor

Vacant

Licensing Specialist

Jeffery Bruch, BS
Barbara Gurule, AAS
Sabrina Gurule
Stacey Menchaca
Alicia Ferguson
Jacqueline Ramazzini
Vacant

Licensing Specialists may be contacted through the Message Center on the Nurse Portal.

 

Compliance

Director of Compliance

Christopher B. Vivian
505-841-9061
christopher.vivian@bon.nm.gov

Administrative Prosecutor

Vacant

Paralegal

Melanie Segura

505-841-9085

melanie.segura@bon.nm.gov

 

Investigations

State Investigator

Vacant

State Investigator

Cynthia Tagg, DNP, MSN, RN, NHDP

State Investigator

Vacant

NPA Nurse Consultant

James Garofallou-Hogan, RN
505-841-9045